About
 
The Tikiwaka.com image library, specialized in New Caledonia,
is designed for publishing and communication professionals, for businesses and institutions requiring local photographs to illustrate various themes such as landscapes, culture, society, environment, tourism...

This site is an initiative of photographer Sébastien Mérion with the aim of offering easy access to his rich archives of thousands of pictures of New Caledonia and allow the media and creatives to find local images that are not available elsewhere in international image libraries.

 
The creation of this photo library is a very long process, in terms of both ground work and photo management: setting accurate captions for each image, assigning keywords, making post-production adjustments, uploading, managing publishing rights for people and places.

A lot of passion and energy were put into this process, the goal of which is to distribute and promote the best-possible image of our beautiful country, New Caledonia, through its people and their multi-ethnic cultures, its extraordinary landscapes, its diversity of plant and animal life...
Stock photography
 
The images presented on this site are offered under a Rights-Managed license (RM), which is a traditional license, defining the image usage restrictions, on a case by case basis, depending on the customers' needs. The copyright purchase prices are thus calculated depending on the image usage requirements. The advantage of rights-management is the ability to communicate the current or past usage history of the image to the client. That way it can be sold exclusively for a business sector, a territory or a particular medium. Estimates and information are provided upon request.

> Image downloading
It is possible to download low-resolution "comp" images for free to create your designs. For that, you simply need to identify yourself by creating an account with your email address and a password. Once you have finished your designs, you need to purchase the usage rights of the images and then you can download the  high-resolution files, directly from our website or by contacting us.

> Using Lightboxes
The Lightbox is a tool that permits you to put aside images that interest you in order to view or purchase them at a later date. It also permits you to offer and share your image collection with a client or partner by sending them an email invitation; and all of this directly from our site.
Image research
 
As all of our images are not yet available on our website,  do not hesitate to send us your image requirements if you can not find a particular topic. We will create a selection of images for you from our most recent archives and will send you the details by email as soon as possible.
Photographic requests
 
We are always at your service for executing and organizing photo shoots on request, for creating your editorial or news-related photo reports, advertising images, aerial photos, portraits, events coverage and so on...
Contact Sébastien Mérion by email.
"Visit my website and my blog too!"  
 
 
Keyword-based search engine
 
Browse galleries by theme
 
Rights-managed image licensing
 
to take advantage of the following:
 
Download "comp" images
 
Download high-resolution files
 
Image collections via Lightboxes
 
Negociable prices per quantity
 
Personal client area
 
Online payment, by check or transfer
 
Fast quotations and services

À propos
 
La photothèque Tikiwaka.com spécialisée sur la Nouvelle-Calédonie est destinée aux professionnels de la communication et de l'édition, aux entreprises et institutions ayant besoin de photos d'illustration locales sur des thèmes variés tels que paysages, culture, société, environnement, tourisme...
Ce site est une initiative du photographe Sébastien Mérion dans le but d'accéder facilement à ses archives riches de plusieurs milliers de photos de Nouvelle-Calédonie et ainsi permettre aux médias et créatifs de trouver des images locales non disponibles sur des banques d'images internationales.

 
La réalisation de cette photothèque est un travail de longue haleine, tant sur le terrain qu'en terme de gestion des photographies : légendage précis de chaque photo, attribution de mots-clés, traitement post-production, mise en ligne, gestion d'autorisations des droits de publication de figurants et de certains lieux.
Beaucoup de passion et d'énergie dans cette démarche dont le but est de valoriser et diffuser la plus belle image qui soit de notre beau pays qu'est la Nouvelle-Calédonie, à travers ses habitants et leurs cultures pluriethniques, ses paysages extraordinaires, sa biodiversité...
Photos de stock
 
Les images présentées sur ce site sont cédées sous licence de droits gérés (Right Managed ou RM en anglais), c'est la licence classique traditionnelle dont le principe est de définir les restrictions de l'utilisation de l'image au cas par cas, selon le besoin du client. Le tarif de cession de droits d'auteur est ainsi calculé en rapport avec l'utilisation souhaitait de l'image. L'avantage du droit géré est de pouvoir communiquer au client l'historique des utilisations passées ou en cours de l'image. Celle-ci peut être vendue en exclusivité dans un secteur d'activité, sur un territoire ou support particulier. Vous pouvez nous consulter pour tout devis ou questions à ce sujet.

> Téléchargement d'images
Le téléchargement d'images en basse résolution est possible et gratuit pour la réalisation de vos maquettes. Vous devez pour cela vous identifier en créant un compte avec votre email et un mot de passe. Une fois vos maquettes validées, vous devrez vous acquitter des droits d'utilisation de l'image et pourrez télécharger le fichier haute résolution, soit directement via notre site ou en nous contactant.

> Utilisation d'une Lightbox
La Lightbox est un outil vous permettant de mettre de côté des images qui vous intéressent afin de les visionner ou de les acheter plus tard. Cela vous permet aussi de proposer et partager votre collection d'images avec un client ou partenaire en lui envoyant une invitation par email et tout ceci directement depuis notre site.
Recherche iconographique
 
Toutes nos images n'étant pas encore disponibles sur notre site, n'hésitez donc pas à nous faire part de vos recherches si vous ne trouvez pas un thême particulier, nous vous ferons une sélection parmi nos récentes archives et vous la communiquerons par email rapidement.
Production d'images
 
Nous sommes également à votre service pour la réalisation et l'organisation de prises de vue à la demande, nous réalisons vos reportages photos éditoriaux presse ou entreprise, images publicitaires, photos aériennes, portraits, événementiel... Contactez Sébastien Mérion par email.
"Visitez aussi mon site pro et mon blog !"  
 
 
Moteur de recherche par mots-clés
 
Recherche par galleries thématiques
 
Licence des images en droits gérés
 
pour profiter des avantages suivants :
 
Téléchargement d'images maquettes
 
Téléchargement des fichiers haute résolution
 
Collection d'images via Lightbox
 
Tarifs négociables sur quantité
 
Espace client personel
 
Paiement en ligne, par chèque ou virement
 
Devis et service rapide